Giving it another shot

 

So it has been almost a year since I last posted and honestly that’s not acceptable.

I have begun my Master of Arts in Theology (yay!) but I do not want that to stop me from continuing my prayer blog. Therefore, I am creating a new goal for myself. I am going to endeavor to post a prayer for a child in waiting every Sunday.

Here’s to new beginnings!

Dear Lord,

You have placed a burden upon my heart for those children who are without families. For the children forgotten by the world but so loved by You. You have created them and have chosen them to be apart of this world. A world that would not be the same without them.

Lord I pray that Your grace would abound over them and that Your steadfast love would surround them. I pray for these children, please bring them into homes and families that will show them of Your holiness, justice, grace, and mercy. That they may begin to heal and that they will be able to grow into the men and woman that You have created them to be.

For Your glory and Your Kingdom I pray.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

